I’m Baaaaaaack…..

Leave a comment

October 3, 2015 by Carly Smyly

Blogging has taken a back seat to many things in my life.

As you know from my last post on here, I moved to a new site a few years ago. I posted quite often on that site, and this past March it was hacked by a Muslim group. I lost everything from those years of writing.

In those three years, I was in seminary, worked at a church, met my husband, learned what love really is, and started a new journey back at Forest Home Christian Camps. These posts are lost forever thanks to a Muslim group wiping everything out during a season when I wasn’t blogging. It stinks to learn the hard way!

But it’s all about perspective right? So the joy of this is that I’d been procrastinating picking up writing again. This gives me a clean slate to post and amp up the content on here.

Some subject areas I look forward to pondering and sharing with you are:

Leadership Development
Ministry
Scripture Reflections
Family
Mentoring
Purposeful Singleness
Marriage
Jesus’ Affections
Love

Are there other areas you’d like me to ponder and share? Let me know in comments.

Join the Conversation

RECENT THOUGHTS

PAST THOUGHTS

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

